» News

2009 Award Winners

April 7, 2010 04:40 PM

Congratulations to our 2009 NWOTA District Award winners:  Presentations will be conducted at three of our district events throughout the year:  Our district qualifier in June, our adult district championships in August and at our Annual meeting in November.  The winners are: 

President’s award winner:  Pat Ortner, Sandusky, OH

William T. Rathbun:  John Schlessman Family, Sandusky, OH

Northwest Ohio Family of the Year:  The Hager’s

Rob Donnelly Umpire of the Year:  Scott Elbin

Oak Favro Jr. Sportsmanship:  April Weaver

Jr. Player of the Year: Tyler Gargas, also #1 in the Midwest Section

Oak Favro Adult Sportsmanship: Hani Haidar

Adult Player of the Year: Zorana George

Senior Player of the Year: Allan Messer, also #1 in the Midwest Section in his age group

Adult League Team:  7.0 Weider Perrysburg Mixed team, they were a National Qualifier

High School Coach:  Dale Rezabeck

Congratulations to all of our award winners