» About Us

About Us Homepage

Welcome to the Northwest Ohio Tennis Association website! The Northwest Ohio Tennis Association is one of 14 districts in the United States Tennis Association Midwest Section. We are the home for tennis in Northwest Ohio!

The territory of the NWOTA district is as follows: Northwestern Ohio, bounded on the north by the state boundary with Michigan and Lake Erie; on the east by Northeastern Ohio District; on the south by the southern edge of the counties of Morrow, Marion, Unio, Logan, Shelby, and Mercer; and on the west by the state boundary with Indiana.

Sheryl Birch, Executive Director
Email Address - nwota4birch@buckeye-express.com
District Office Hours: 8:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. Monday – Friday

Phone 419-297-7134



Amy Beaverson, NWO District USTA League & Junior Team Tennis Coordinator
Email Address - nwotaleagues@att.net Phone: (419) 472-1095

The Northwestern Ohio Tennis Association Board consists of the following volunteers

President:                               Bryan Little, Findlay      

Executive Vice President:      Mike Bowman, Toledo

Vice President:                       Doug Rice -Sandusky 

Vice President:                      Scott Wills, Ada

Secretary:                              Janet McQuillin, Waterville

Treasurer:                              Victor Hartzell, Waterville


Delegates at Large:              Scott Elbin, Findlay


Ex-Officio/Past President:    James Davis, Toledo